## Alabama Athlete Agents Commission 4<sup>th</sup> Quarter Meeting Minutes Alabama State House RSA Plaza 5<sup>th</sup> Floor Conference Room 770 Washington Ave Montgomery, Alabama 36130

## December 11, 2024

The Alabama Athlete Agents Commission Meeting was called to order at 10:00 a.m. by Chairman Matt Ball.

The invocation was given by Todd Vardaman.

All Commission members and visitors signed and acknowledged attendance.

Chairman Ball called for the reappointment of Terrence Collins to the Alabama Athletic Commission. A motion was made to approve the reappointment and seconded. MOTION PASSED.

Commission members present at the meeting are as follows:

Commissioner Barbara Palmer Commissioner Santiago Pinzon Commissioner Thomas Neely Commissioner Matt Ball Commissioner Nicholas Brown Commissioner Mike Jones Commissioner Jennifer Cole Commissioner Jennifer Cole Commissioner Ty Singletary Commissioner Ty Singletary Commissioner Todd Vardaman Commissioner Riley Edwards Commissioner Gerald Allen Commissioner Wes Allen Miles College Troy University Jacksonville State University Auburn University Tuskegee University University of West Alabama University of Alabama, Huntsville University of South Alabama Alabama Speaker of the House Appointee University of North Alabama University of Alabama Lt. Governor Appointee Alabama Secretary of State

Others in attendance are as follows:

Dr. Shemekwa FarrowAdnMs. Mieka CallinesAdnMeridith BlackburnDepu

Administrative Analyst III, Office of the Secretary of State Administrative Analyst I, Office of the Secretary of State Deputy General Counsel, Secretary of State Commission members not in attendance are as follows:

Vacant	Governor's Office
Commissioner Brian McRae	Alabama High School Athletic Association
Commissioner Jakeem Perry	Alabama A&M University
Commissioner Stephanie Thompson	Alabama State University
Commissioner Katie O'Brien	University of Montevallo
Commissioner Chandler DeRieux	University of Alabama in Birmingham

The minutes of the September 11, 2024 regular meeting (3<sup>nd</sup> Quarterly Meeting) were reviewed by the Commissioners. A motion was made to accept the minutes of the September 11, 2024, regular meeting (3<sup>nd</sup> Quarterly Meeting) and seconded. MOTION PASSED.

Commissioners decided to hold the following new application, for pending information. A motion was made to hold the following applicant and seconded. MOTION PASSED.

- 1. Baratz, Blake
- 2. Blount, Greg
- 3. Buckner, Anne
- 4. Fedora, Dillion

Commissioners denied the following held-over application due to failure to provide additional documents in the allotted timeframe. A motion was made to deny the following applicant and seconded. MOTION PASSED.

## 1. Canter, David

Chairman Ball asked the Commission members to review the new applications named as follows:

- 1. Banks, Christopher
- 2. Conner, Kevin
- 3. Coy, Christopher
- 4. Denton, James
- 5. Douglass, Liam
- 6. Dzingai, Brian
- 7. Everett, Daniel
- 8. Fisher, Randy
- 9. Flowers, Tyler
- 10. Gaston, Christopher
- 11. Gazza, Joseph
- 12. Gilmore, Deryk
- 13. Hamilton, Brian
- 14. Harwell, Josh
- 15. Hesam, Mohammad

- 16. Johnson, Jason
- 17. Kahn, Matthew
- 18. Luck, Aaron
- 19. McConathy Sr., Adam
- 20. Metcalf Sr., Tarrus
- 21. Miller, Justin
- 22. Okwiya, Justin
- 23. Reilly, Terence
- 24. Sakraida, Tara
- 25. Scardigno, Daniel
- 26. Schwab, Ty
- 27. Singletary, Christopher
- 28. Small, Alec
- 29. Spearman, LaResha
- 30. Suggs, Rodrick

31. Williams, Shane

32. Williams, Stephen

33. Young, Lance

Chairman Ball called for any objections for new applicants and seeing none, called for a motion to approve. A motion was made and seconded. MOTION PASSED.

Chairman Ball asked the Commission members to review the renewal applicants named as follows:

Abbott, Charles
Agnone, Anthony
Courtney, Lance
Dye Jr., Patrick
Eckstein, Michael
Engelhard, Hadley
Heisler, Nathaniel
Henderson, Brooks
Ivler, James
Johnson, Edward

Kirsch, Hunter
Mackler, Brian
Matthes, Kent
McCartney, Michael
Muir, Casey
O'Hearn, Brandon
Sexton II, James
Tucker, Keithner
Weatherell, Donald
Whitney, Jeffery

Chairman Ball called for any objections for renewal applicants and seeing none, called for a motion to approve. A motion was made and seconded. MOTION PASSED.

Treasurer Thomas Neely provided the commission with the financial report.

The Commission decided on the next Commission meeting date of Wednesday, February 12, 2025 at 10:00 a.m. A motion was made and seconded. MOTION PASSED.

The Commission held a brief discussion on NIL and the importance of agent regulation in Alabama. Representative Blackshear and Senator Allen also discussed the potential for future legislation addressing NIL to ensure the protection of student-athletes.

Chairman Ball called for a motion to adjourn. A motion was made and seconded. The meeting adjourned at 10:43 a.m. MOTION PASSED.

Approved: \_\_\_\_\_ Chairman, Matt Ball

Minutes submitted by: Mieka Callines

<u>State of Alabama</u> County of Montgomery

Shemekwa Farrow, WITNESSED February 12, 2024